Taking a Vacation

So, I’ve decided I’m going to be taking a vacation from blogging for the month of July, and maybe into August a bit.  This will be my last new post for a while.

It’s not easy coming up with posts.  There are lots of interesting ideas I can come up with, but so few that I can really reflect on well enough to make a good post.  And while I keep on writing stories (I couldn’t stop if I tried), I’ve been focusing on a couple bigger projects lately, so I haven’t really written as many short stories and poems as I usually do.  I figure if I take a break from blogging, I can use the time to write more, better stories, without thinking too much about keeping my schedule.

Of course, I’ll still be coming on here.  If you post a comment, I’ll see it, and respond if I have a response.  I do really appreciate comments.  While I do like likes, I would really appreciate it if you commented as well.  If you tell me why you like what you liked, I can use that feedback to write even better stories.

Anyway, don’t worry, I’ll be back in about a month or so.  For now, though, White Rakogis is signing off!

Leave a comment:

